knowledgemor.blogg.se

Underclock cpu windows 10
Underclock cpu windows 10











underclock cpu windows 10

Wa_cq_url: "/content/www/us/en/gaming/overclocking-intel-processors. Wa_audience: "emtaudience:consumer/gamer", Wa_english_title: "Overclock Your CPU with Unlocked Intel® Core™ Processors", Wa_subject: "emtsubject:consumertechnology/gaming", Wa_emtsubject: "emtsubject:consumertechnology/gaming", Wa_emtsystemtype: "emtsystemtype:desktops,emtsystemtype:laptops", Or AM4 motherboards could become extremely expensive in the future since they will be superceded, in which case I would be in the same dilemma.Wa_emtcontenttype: "emtcontenttype:donotuse/webpage/landingpage", Of course, my computer could blow up tomorrow and all of this could have been for naught. But that is okay stable, fast computing for an eternity is more important to me than speed. My underclocking my CPU in the exact manner that I did calls into question, though, exactly why I purchased the X version of the AMD Ryseries in the first place since I disabled precision boost. My max temperature under full load went from 85 C to 55 C. The lower temperatures are way worth the sacrifice of speed. I don't need 3.6 ghz 3.2 ghz is plenty fast for me, especially when I benchmark both configurations. It is basically either a sacrifice in CPU performance or a sacrifice for me personally the latter is a sacrifice because I must install a new CPU cooler and I totally don't think that is desirable for me at all haha.Įxactly. Yes, I have "solved" the temperature issue. Please, let me know if I can assist any further. I am also choosing to underclock so that my CPU lasts forever and lower CPU temperatures may result in lower temperatures across my entire system. I am choosing to underclock instead of getting a better CPU cooler. Once installed, run the app and make sure your GPU is listed. It will also install the RivaTuner Statistics Server. We recommend using MSI Afterburner since it works with both AMD and NVIDIA GPUs. Accordingly, the highest temperatures my CPU reaches with my underclock are 55 C, so that is highly desirable. The easiest way to underclock a GPU is to use a GUI tool. It's great! It runs approximately 81% of the speed of stock settings, but it is already extremely fast, so I don't mind lowering the speed that much. Click the drop down menu and select Disabled.īy following these instructions, I was able to successfully underclock my CPU. The ASUS Prime B350M-E lets me set it to 32 for the lowest anything lower automatically resets to 32.ĩ. Change the number from whatever it is in this area to the lowest or whatever low number you desire. Go into Advanced mode instead of EZ mode.ĥ. Naturally, you will want to press F2 or Del to enter the UEFI settings.Ģ. I will describe what I did to underclock my CPU within the UEFI settings:ġ. My motherboard model is ASUS Prime B350M-E. I have successfully underclocked my Ryzen 5 2600X in the exact way you are desiring to do so using an ASUS motherboard.













Underclock cpu windows 10